UWB Crest

The Institute for Research Excellence in Sport and Exercise (IRESE)

Key Staff and Contacts

IRESE Steering Group

Prof Tim Woodman
Professor, Sport Psychology: Personality and Stress; High Risk Sport, Head of School
E-mail:
t.woodman@bangor.ac.uk
Link to profile

Prof Neil Walsh
Professor, Deputy Head of School (Research)
E-mail: n.walsh@bangor.ac.uk
Link to profile

Dr Jeanette Thom
Senior Lecturer, Deputy Head of School (Innovation and Engagement)
E-mail: j.thom@bangor.ac.uk
Link to profile

Prof Sheldon Hanton
Professor of Sport Psychology
E-mail: shanton@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Link to profile

Prof Scott Fleming
Professor of Sport and Leisure Studies
E-mail: sfleming@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Link to profile

Prof Rob Shave
Professor of Sport and Exercise Physiology, Director of Research
E-mail: rshave@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Link to profile